MPA Announces New Board, Chairman


At last night’s AGM, MPA members voted unanimously for the Executive Committee for 2014/2015, and selected their new Chair and Deputy Chair.

The new Chair is Bauer Media Group CEO, Paul Dykzeul, replacing John Baker, Publisher at Tangible Media. Paul has been an active member of the MPA for a number of years, and represents the magazine industry on the ASA Board. John will continue to sit on the MPA Executive, and will be a part of the Advertising Committee.

Deputy Chair is David Penny, Northern Region Manager at Fairfax Media. David joined the MPA Executive last year.

New to the MPA Executive is James Frankham, Director at Kowhai Media, publisher of NZ Geographic and Pro Photographer magazines. Other members of the Executive are:

Cathy Parker – Adrenalin Publishing
Nicholas Burrowes – Pluto Group
Simon Little – Marketplace Media
Karen Prendergast – APN Magazines